What Is Acca?
ACCA refers to a professional qualification in accountancy, and it is an abbreviation for “Association of Certified Chartered Accountants.” It provides its college students with a “Certified Chartered Accountant” certification (a global certification).

Can I fit my studies into my job or other commitments?
We offer ACCA courses at our easily accessible Newport City campus. The schedule allows students to study via day release or afternoon/evening one day a week, allowing students flexibility around employment.

What are the entry requirements?
Students must have two A Levels and three GCSEs in five separate subjects, including English and Maths, or their equivalent. Students who do now no longer have the minimum educational qualifications can be eligible for the Foundations in Accountancy qualification.

What are the assessments/exams?
● Students must pass (or be exempt from) 13 ACCA exams.
● All external documents are 100% assessed by review.
● Internal applied knowledge and skills curriculum materials are assessed at 30% per course and 70% per exam.
● To obtain the ACCA qualification, the ACCA requires that you have three years of relevant work experience and meet and report specific performance objectives (ACCA’s “practical experience requirements”). You must also complete an online module on professional ethics.

What qualification will I gain by studying this course?
Upon completion of all elements of the ACCA qualification, you will become a Chartered Chartered Accountant, a member of ACCA, and may use the letters ACCA after your name.

Can I study ACCA full-time or part-time?
All ACCA courses in India are studied on a part-time basis. We recommend checking a maximum of 2 articles at a time.

What experience do anyone need to apply for the course?
Although not essential, we recommend that students begin to gain their 36-month practical experience during their studies.

What is the course structure, and can I study the articles in any order?

The ACCA qualification papers must be taken in modular order. ACCA groups articles into the following three “modules”:
● Applied Knowledge Module (BT, MA, FA papers)
● Applied Skills Module (Articles LW, PM, TX, FR, AM, FM)
● Strategic Professional Module (SBL, AFM, SBR, ATX, APM, AAA)

You can try the items in each module in any order. Suppose your examination position allows you to register for examinations in more than one module. In that case, you must register for outstanding investigations in your current module if you wish to report for studies in the next module.

For example, if you have passed all but one of the Applied Skills exams and wish to take the SBR, you must register for your Excellent Applied Skills exam during the same exam booking. You can visit the website for more details.

How do I recognize if I am eligible for exemptions?
AAT students are eligible for Applied Knowledge document exemptions; students with relevant degrees may qualify for up to nine Applied Knowledge and Applied Skills document exemptions. We require students to confirm their exemptions with ACCA before joining the course.

How and when are the exams held?
Students may attempt up to four papers per exam cycle – any paper from each module in any order.

Two examination cycles per year:
• from February to July and
• From August to January.

The template used for exams at different levels is as follows:
• Applied Knowledge Examinations – Computer Based Examination (CBE)
• Applied Skills Exams – computer-based or paper-based exam
• Essential Exams – Paper Format
• Option Examinations – Paper Format

In locations where CBE centers are unavailable due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the institute offers students the option of remote sitting under CBE supervision upon request. If you are interested in the ACCA course, you can now apply for the Acca courses in top institutes. You can also consider Tishadz to be one of the best for more details, visit the official website.